Brooks Shares News of Education Grants to School Districts and Tech Schools

HARRISBURG (August 7, 2020)Education grants have been awarded to help area schools reopen for the 2020-2021 school year, assisting in both online and in-class instruction, state Sen. Michele Brooks said.

The Continuity of Education Equity Grants (CEEG) were awarded based upon the percentage of students who lack access to resources, according to the Pennsylvania Department of Education. Grants may be used for items such as laptops, internet hot spots, paper lessons and coursework. Funds were awarded through the Governor’s Emergency Education Relief (GEER) under the Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security (CARES) Act.

Area school districts who received awards include the following:

  • Conneaut School District $33,100
  • Corry Area School District $49,500
  • Crawford Central School District $83,515
  • Greenville School District $28,350
  • Grove City School District $6,851.81
  • Lakeview School District $35,100
  • Northwestern School District $31,500
  • Sharon School District $76,000
  • Sharpsville School District $20,250
  • Wattsburg Area School District $42,000.00
  • Warren County School District $59,000.00
  • Union City Area School District $19,450.00
  • West Middlesex Area School District $16,050.00, and
  • Titusville Area School District $49,457.32

In addition, Mercer County Career Center was awarded a CTC Equity Grant in the amount of $106,378.00,

and Crawford County CTC was awarded $54,541.00.

Contact:       Diane McNaughton     (717) 787-1322 

Back to Top