Roundtable on Blight/Revitalization Issues

Senate Majority Policy Committee


Blight/Revitalization Issues 

September 13, 2017 | 10:00 AM

Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC, Hamot Campus
118 East 2nd Street | Erie, PA 16507


10:00 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks

Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
Senator Dan Laughlin

10:10 a.m. Roundtable Discussion

Sonya Arrington, Erie City Council
Jeremy Bloeser, Executive Director, Bayfront Eastside Task Force (BEST)
David Brennan, Erie City Council
John Buchna, Executive Director, Erie Downtown Partnership/Main Street Program
Heather Caspar, Executive Director, Sisters of St. Joseph Neighborhood Network
Dave Deter, Executive Director, Erie Redevelopment Authority
Edward DiMattio, Erie County Council District 6
Mark Dombrowski, VP, Government Relations, Erie Insurance
Sean Fedorko, Radius Co-Work
Anna Frantz, Executive Director, Our West Bayfront
Charles “Boo” Hagerty, Chief Development Officer, Hamot Health Foundation
Dr. Walter Iwanenko, VP of Academic Affairs, Gannon University
Vicki Leap, Chief of Staff, Representative Parke Wentling
Christina Marsh, Senior Vice President, Erie Insurance
Raymond Moluski, UPMC
Tim Necastro, President & CEO, Erie Insurance
Rick Novotny, Executive Director, Erie County Redevelopment Authority
Benjamin Pratt, Vice President, Growth Partnership, Erie Regional Chamber & Growth Partnership
Erika Ramalho, Government Relations, Gannon University
Jake Rouch, Vice President, Economic Development, Erie Regional Chamber & Growth Partnership
Amy Schmidt, Chief of Staff, Representative Ryan Bizzarro
Sheila Sterrett, Senator Pat Toomey’s office
Dr. Keith Taylor, President, Gannon University
Katrina Vincent, Director of Real Estate, Corry Redevelopment Authority
Chip Wachter, Kidder Wachter Architecture & Design
Tim Wachter, Knox Law Firm
Brett Wiler, Director of Research, Grants, and Business Outreach, Erie Regional Chamber & Growth Partnership
Kathy Wyrosdick, Director of Planning, Erie County
Beth Zewe, Edinboro University

11:50 a.m. Public Comment/Questions

12:00 p.m. Adjourn


Back to Top